cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

I want to go back to the island...

Yes and now you heard my strange proposal
So get that Packard up and let's move
I wanna be there before the day
Tries to steal away and leave us behind
I've made up my mind

[Chorus]
And I wanna be there
I wanna go back down and die beside the sea there
With a tin cup for a chalice, fill it up with good red wine
And I'm a chewin' on a honeysuckle vine
Yeah with a tin cup for a chalice, fill it up with red wine
And I'm a chewin' on a honeysuckle vine
Jimmy Buffet Tin cup chalice 


Today was our 37th wedding anniversary. We forgot all about it again this year. We try to make every day special not just one here and there. Just 2 old Parrot Heads...hard to live on the beach and not connect. We went shopping and I saw this in the parking lot. It brought our beloved Jimmy Buffet to mind, We have enjoyed his music for many years and will miss him. We have all of his recordings and look forward to the final album set for November. RIP Jimmy we love you man!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.