Kursedtea

By Kursedtea

Scottish "Mardi Gras"

Callum and I had a lovely coffee date this morning. He now knows that I am going to Texas for two weeks without Darren or the boys. He seems ok about it. I am sure it's going to be harder for me than anyone else.

We went down to Byres Road and discovered it being prepared for the "Mardi Gras" parade at 3pm. So we decided to join the throngs and come down after lunch and see it.

It was packed. But we got a good spot in the botanics and saw lots of naked flesh, crazy costumes, pseudo floats, satire and spiderman and batman!

It wasn't N'awlins. There were no beads (health & safety in this country would never allow Mardi Gras like in N'awlins) so I felt 'naked' afterwards. I wasn't clutching a rum punch yelling "throw me somthin' mister". But actually I was pleasantly surprised. They did a good job. And the sun shone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.