HareBrain

By HareBrain

The Party's over

Its time to call it a day
They've burst your pretty balloons
and taken the moon away
.....

But when too many ballons were being burst, pass the parcel wasn't going quite the way Lily wanted etc., etc. another song came to mind:

Its my party and I'll cry if I want to, cry if I want to,
Cry if I want too - you would cry too if it happened to you ......
!!! Lesley Gore - 1963 party.

Having put a very tired little Birthday girl to bed, we partied some more and then #1 daughter and I have now arrived back home to Shropshire rather late but having had a great weekend. Hope you all have too? Mr T has had a wonderful day at the Cosford Air Show and I'm now retiring to bed to hear all about it!

thanks for all your kind comments, I'm behind with mine again, very sorry, I'll be back soon, promise. Eyelids are at half mast just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.