This & That

By shelbel64

Riddian Bridge, Walsall

Today is the first day of my 50th year on planet Earth and I have begun as I mean to continue..... with a camera in my hand!

Left home early this morning & drove up the M1 & along the M6 to Walsall to meet my lovely friend with the intension of visiting a number of nature reserves in the area. We spent all day wandering around Park Lime Pits, Hayhead Wood & Cuckoo's Nook. The weather was simply perfect & I managed to take 250 photographs!

Between Park Lime Pits & Hayhead Wood we walked along part of the 'Cut', the nick name for the extensive canal system which runs through Walsall & much of the Black Country.

We passed under Riddians Bridge. It was as perfect as today has been. Sooooo this is the shot I'm sharing with you on my 49th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.