loisbiz

By loisbiz

Hubby and Friends

My husband had planned to take our company fishing and crabbing today but when they were at our house overnight he realized they were too frail. He cancelled the boating with a flimsy excuse and I think they were relieved too. I know they wanted to go out on the boat but really had to know they couldn't do it.

We had a nice surprise when our neighbor gave us enough cooked and cleaned crab for our dinner! We had shared a bag of plums with them and they sent the crab home with us. I think we got the best end of that trade. Now I realize how delighted people might be to get fresh crab from us when we have an abundance.

We enjoyed reminiscing with our long-time friends since we hadn't seen them in person in quite a while. 25 years ago they lived across the street from us and we spent a lot of time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.