The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Happy Birthday Dad

My dad would have been 116 today if he were still alive. He passed in 1991 and I still miss him. Today I had Monday coffee with friends. On the way home I stopped at T-Mobile to talk about what deals they have on the new iPhone 15 Pro Max. I went home and got Shelly. We are trading in his phone, he’ll have my current phone and I’ll get the new one at a healthy discount. All good for me. And for him. We are both psyched. I came home and had lunch and took a nap, completely forgetting about picking up Dave and Nora at the local airport. Nobody could reach me because the gal at T-Mobile silenced my phone. D and N had to take a cab to my house. Shelly came in worriedly and woke me up. My bad and the gal’s bad for not turning my ringer back on. But all ended well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.