While on my runs

By waipushrink

Roadside flowering tree

I had a gap this morning and then an interesting new (to me) patient. I had ample time to review some of the old notes and then tried to make longitudinal sense of what was there. Plus marry it with how things appear when looked at cross-sectionally. I think that we know more about the here and now when we understand the back story. Unfortunately, I fear that the vehemence with which they disagree with the cross sectional analyses will make it unlikely that they will accept another story. Especially as it remains a story of a mental illness. 

Busy afternoon, so I was happy to get home early enough for a walk on which I saw a shrub covered with clumps of flowers; not a forest giant as so many of our trees are in this area. Offering plenty of appeal to pollinators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.