Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Finding Peace

I stepped out of my parents' place in search of some time to think and reflect. The Little Man was asleep when I came out, and my parents were keeping an ear out in case he woke up. After a few moments, my dad came and asked if I wanted to go for a walk with him. We had a lovely chat about the town's history. We went past the church. I'll do some research into it and share more with you in my next post.

My younger brother came round again this evening as well as a friend of the family. It was an enjoyable afternoon, and I'm gradually finding peace within myself. Little Man is really enjoying being with his grandparents and his uncle. He's doing really well.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more of our adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.