The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Choose a card, any card

Up town to shop. Well, to a card shop anyway. I shall reveal no more! Oh yes. Oh no. 
And I made the evening meal! Noteworthy. The pemmican needed used up in any case. And later I finally got round to watching Laura Kuenssberg's State of Chaos. There’s a name you have to google to spell correctly. Like Bunnahabhain in that regard. Perhaps like Tighnabruaich I’ll eventually get there through frequent usage, of course. Of writing the name, not drinking the Scotch. Ms Kuenssberg (I did that without recourse to checking!) transports us back most wonderfully to those heady days before Boris; there was Theresa May creeping about, spider like, and crowds of hot headed people gathering with flags and loudhailers in Parliament Square. None of it at all seemly.
All before the great plague and the European War, of course. Thank gawd we’re back on an even keel. We are, aren’t we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.