LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Singing in the Rain

There was much phoning around at 6:30am this morning regarding the state of the weather. It was dark and difficult to notice if the forecasted rain was in evidence which is why I was out on the patio in my nightie. At that point it was wet but not actively raining and so we 3 musketeers -the Selkie, the Daughter and I- decided to go ahead with our swim in Porty regardless .

Needless to say it was raining as we dipped but the only difficulty was trying to dress whilst keeping dry clothes out of the rain. Unbelievably we had lots of fun as the raindrops bounced on the sea around us and  the trip to the Beach House afterwards for scones and hot drinks felt well earned. The rain by then of course had stopped and the sun was trying to apologise.

The Selkie is on a walkabout this afternoon and is popping in on her route. I’m just trying to keep my eyes open.

25 years ago today HL and I tied the knot wondering if we would be lucky enough to live to see our Silver Wedding.  Unfortunately as the saying goes, Man proposes,God disposes and I am left to toast the imaginary  occasion on my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.