My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Wilmington Priory

Today my friend Jane contacted me asking if I wanted to visit Wilmington Priory as it was open free of charge today.
Sounds interesting, so why not.... no other plans.
Suddenly the Rains came, so I thought we wouldn't be going, but luckily the Sun shone through & we went.
So glad we did... what a lovely place run by "The Landmark Trust"..... never heard of them; please look them up.
You can rent this property & others in the UK as Holiday lets after they buy & do up the properties so we don't lose them.
We had a lovely time there; Tea & Biscuits, sat in front of an open fire chatting away & looking at all the properties for holidays before looking round some more.
In the 15th Century, a Great Chamber was built to replace the Old Hall, here is one of the Corner Staircase Towers which led up to the Great Chamber with Jane below. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.