HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Southside

window

in the dark.

It's been a cloudy and humid day. So happy I finished my painting yesterday (as all guessed) because it would have been too humid to paint today. And the storm is arriving during tonight.

The storm is scaring me a little bit. I'm alone at the house for the next two nights, so it's not a nice feeling to know the storm will arrive after midnight.  The rain has been pouring down. Buddha is not happy. 

My dad starts his radiation therapy finally tomorrow. The operated area has finally healed. For five weeks he'll go every morning from Monday to Friday.  It will be like having a job for awhile.

It's been a very lazy day for me. Did not get hungover. Had only two glasses of Champagne and went to bed around 8 pm. I was totally exhausted. But did not sleep well. I think I was too tired and hurt too much all over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.