nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Hipster snap

My gran used to make us macaroni cheese, it was a lovely dish. That was a very long time ago, a time before colour was invented and the Beatles were on telly getting off fantastic jet liners that had carried them across the Atlantic.

Then it moved to Hoxton, grew an unfeasible 'tache and changed its name to Mac 'n Cheese - it became a hipster icon. It also seems to appear on all US Diner menus, I blame the Internets for that - I had no idea about US Diner menus before Tim Berners-Lee forced them on me. It might have been there since the Pilgrim Fathers carried bubbling pots of it from Europe but I wouldn't have been reading US Diner menus without TBL.

I made macaroni cheese this evening as a nice change, and I perked it up with some spring onions and smoked ham. Very tasty too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.