Second-time-around

By Skysea7

A dismal wet day

Here’s some birds sitting on the wall at Charlestown today. The sea is behind that wall but it looked too bleak to be worth pointing the camera at!

It never seemed to get light today, and it was mostly raining.

I had an annual service contract with my Toyota garage. The deal was that I paid them a monthly direct debit and it paid the annual service charge, plus gave discounts on parts and the MOT charge. It’s a long story bug I decided to cancel this, and asked them if there was a cancellation fee. They told me it was £30. I agreed to pay it, but today I found they had taken that PLUS £66. I queried it and they said it was the ‘Admin fee’. I have now checked the small print and it’s not mentioned there. I now have a battle ahead of me. Such fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.