MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Wet and windy

Today was a horrible day of heavy rain and high winds. Not at all suitable for a walk or any gardening. I did housework instead! 
Terry went for his flu jab in the morning and I had a trip out for mine this afternoon and that was my only outing.
I never felt the jab but the arm is swollen and sore - no matter really as it's the same one as the intense shoulder pains! At least I have one good arm and shoulder.
We've been watching The Woman in the Wall and finding it one of the best series we've watched in a while. It's shocking what happened and not all that long ago! 
We watched a film called Oranges and Sunshine twice and once we finish this series I think we'll watch that again - it's  a true story and all about babies being taken from their unmarried mothers and sent to Australia. It's such a moving film and you really have to admire the social worker who brought this to light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.