and through the wire...

By hesscat

Field/Wall/Forest Combo

I always like to have favourite things, so I hereby announce this is my favourite field/wall/forest combo. I have loved it for years, passing it while driving down to Gore Glen, always meaning to blip it but it's a single track road so no stopping.

A week ago when taking my blip I noticed my camera was missing its lens cover... so thoughts to where I last saw it... 8 days ago I remember holding the lens cap in my hand as I held Arlo's lead with the other, and between the 2 hands took the photo. It has to be there... hence retracing my route back up to that place. I had stopped at a few viewpoints and had to view the photo in the camera viewer in order to recognise what one it was... and when I did, I looked down and there it was, huh, the chances eh? I had envisioned trawling through the undergrowth to find it but  leaving disappointed.

On the way back we stopped at Arlo's favourtie river beach as usual, maybe because it was one of his first, a big bend in the river with a big beach. Obviously wanting a stick thrown in the river but the last few times he has taken to teasing me with the stick, "come on and get me" before dropping it in one of the big holes in the sand, then waiting for me to pick it up. These holes seem to just be holes dogs dig, and he has a little dig after dropping the stick. There must be something in the air down there, he just goes crazy, always makes me laugh. As I decide that's enough and walk away, he stands there stick in mouth just staring at me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.