a town called E.

By Eej

The Bibi and the Beloved

Worked in the garden, went to Decatur to pick up a set of fantastic Adirondecks, had lunch surrounded by 60 motorcyclists (sort of), came home, pottered for just a tiny bit, went for a beer with Eric whom we hadn't seen in months, ran into someone who introduced me to her husband as 'Zumba friend' which made my day, came home, clicked this photo of the Beloved greeting Recluse and v.v., made grilled cheese and Blipped.

It was a very lovely, special, busy day. I'm kind of sad it's over. Certain recent events have made realise how utterly lucky I am to have all this love (6'4" worth) in my life, and while during the week I am sometimes so wrapped up in day-to-day crappiness I forget, on the weekend I am well aware. And very appreciative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.