Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Fun(gi) Time

I started a watercolour course at South Hill Park today, an old manor house near Bracknell now used as an Arts Centre. I haven't been here since my choir regretfully gave up rehearsing in the Recital Room, originally the old library, in 2022 due to rising hire costs. 

I really enjoyed my first class, which covered some of the things on the top of my list to learn: laying down background washes (tried with hideous results so avoided up to now!) and masking (never tried). It was full on, fast paced and I can't wait for next week!

Afterwards I took a walk around the grounds and the south lake (north lake another week).  Parts of this area are fairly well wooded, so I was keeping an eye out of fungi, and came across these small brown ones.  They are not in the best of condition and definitely nibble, but small enough to make it into JDO's Tiny Tuesday Challenge.  I think they are one of boletes family but not really big enough to be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.