Lost in Thought

By steveng

The finest plans (EB)

gang aft agley?

All intentions to find a blip vanished when I realised I couldn't find the camera club projector for our first meeting of the 23/24 year.  Fortunately, it turned out one of the others had borrowed it and I had forgotten to leave myself a note. 

Then, on opening the case we realised the power lead was missing, but fortunately it is just a standard IEC (kettle) lead so we were able to borrow one from the village hall. Next up, the camera club coffee had absorbed water and turned into a brick, so I made use of the good relationship we enjoy with the art club.

We had the MCPF (Mid Counties Photo Federation) portfolio to see, it comes as two ~35 minute MP4 videos and prompted a good discussion about staged shots, model shots and natural light images.  I'm not too sure what happens when what started off as prints goes into a video but a few did look over-processed.  All the same - its an easier way to see the portfolio without having to collect and pass on boxes of prints. 

Best not to dwell on the truly awful muzak which accompanies the videos :-)

We don't have competitions in the normal camera club sense, but we do have a prints table so members can bring a few along and hear what the others think.  My blip is the set I took.

Wide Wednesday approaches,  this week the optional theme is 'an old saying or proverb'   I'll probably go for rain rain go away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.