BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Tractor Bling

Spent the weekend fixing to do stuff. I learned that phrase in Dallas diluting my postgraduate studies. "Fixing" to do something is like getting ready, only more colorful.

I borrowed my dads small logsplitter. I was fixin' to split the logs I cut last year. In order to do that, I had to love a trailer that was in the way. Couldn't do that with the tractor, because the hitch was failing.

So I spent the weekend Fixin' to split wood. It took the whole weekend to assemble this masterpiece, (in between launching the parent's speedboat, filling the varmint/bird feeders, cleaning cat and dog refuse, and feeding a church gathering) the design has been rattling around in my head for a year, and I'm please with it. Had to get the chrome ball hitch to distract from the ugliness (like Shrek getting a gold tooth...)

Still fixing to split wood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.