Ring of Tyres

By Tyres

My patch

Every corner is filled. I have packed catch crops of salads into corners of beds and gaps between the slower growers. Behind the tyre wall lurk stacks of tyres and gravel bags filled with tatties and peas.

I wonder if anyone ever has a veg garden as big as they would like?


Had a fair bit of rain in the past week. Ground a bit damper and the carrots are finally looking as if they might come to something but nowhere near as far along as they were last year.

In fact everything is showing the delay in our planting this year. Must try and get planting a bit earlier next year. At least this journal will help me track when I got round to doing things.

Note the difference in size of the autumn and spring planted garlic in the nearest bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.