litl hikes

By litl

After the rain came the sun.

The morning weather was grim ….. wet and windy. I did venture outside about 10 o’clock to restock the bird feeders. I tipped the soggy sunflower hearts from the hanging feeder onto the ground one, before refilling it. When I looked out later a goldfinch (first this season) was tucking into those on the ground as if it hadn’t eaten for days.

I had a grocery delivery booked for the morning which came about 11. The driver said the roads were terrible. It’s the first online one I’ve done this year ….. thought it would be a good idea to keep the account active.

After lunch a short nap, then a drive to Bowness. It’s still very busy and having driven right around The Glebe thinking I wasn’t going to find a parking space, the last one was empty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.