K9tam

By K9tam

Coming Together.

This morning two tons of Caledonian pebbles arrived for my loosely themed 'Beach area" in the garden. J shifted the first ton, in buckets, through the house, while I raked it out. I helped carry through with the second bag, we got half way through before the rain came down. But we're nearly done! 

I've had this planned for so long, and had to put up with the amused sarcastic comments, but, I knew it would work! It's early days, but it's coming together beautifully, and the view from my kitchen sink is the view I've shown. It'll also be great for washing Ali down.

We'd both rather be doing this manual labour than trying to get to grips with all the technical stuff for the TV and cooker etc. J's not done bad for a 75 year old!

We've rewarded ourselves by having a beer on a school night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.