Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Potentilla (possibly)

I'm not sure if this is potentilla or not, but it's what my iPhone thinks it is, so I'm going with it until someone tells me otherwise. It was growing on what is probably my most least favourite walk ever, from the Ford garage where my car goes to have its MOT and service to the bus stop to take me home, and the reverse. It goes beside a busy dual carriageway, passing car dealerships, a tile warehouse, self storage facilities and Burton's biscuit factory. It runs west to east, so more often than not (as was the case today), there is a gale blowing on the return journey. However, at some point someone has gone to the trouble of planting some shrubs, including ones like this and some dog roses. They never look as if they are thriving and the surrounding ground is mostly bare mud, but if you get close, the individual flowers can be passable. 

Once I had got my car back I went to pick up some pots which I made before last Christmas and glazed at the end of July, so not quite a year in the making, but getting on for. One of them will probably get a blip in due course, but I'm doubtful about the other two. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.