A day in the life

By Shelling

18:33

...and time for a beer in the sunset after my planting session.
 
I was invited by a friend for lunch to talk about possible future gigs together. We are the same generation and share our interest for the music of the 70-90's. He was asked to do a Beatles concert for the elderly and wanted me to come along. Sounds interesting. It's not until spring, so we have plenty of time to find songs to work with. 

The gardener was selling out plants and I found a Redcurrant bush for 5€ (normal price 45€) and an autumn Anemone. Also, I found a "Bonewood" bush along a stone wall to dig up as well (see yesterdays blip), I have little hope that it will have time to form any roots before winter but it's free and I'm positive about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.