A Daily Dose

By suejay50

River front homes

This is basically for my records - showing how the buildings are going up along the River Taw, with some still being erected.  They are erecting them in front of the old Grade II building, yet to be developed, which annoys me as I am sure if I bought a flat there I'd want a view of the river not a block of flats! Ugh.
The saying "An Englishman's home is his Castle" came to mind on taking this.  Not that I'd be able to say any of these look like a castle.
I'm not sure how many are affordable, but guess not very many!  Somehow builders manage to wriggle out of that obligation at the end of the day.
It is another dull, wet day here.
A positive is that I got my next covid jab by just walking in to the cabins at the big Tesco and waiting.....yeah...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.