My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Basilica.

We arrived in Budapest in the early hours of the morning and to a very flooded and unlit city.. I think the flooding has affected the lights so it definitely was not the golden city of my heart..
Today the very kind and wonderful steve took us on a whistle stop tour of the city - on foot showing us all the main sights and the very flooded Danube which was definitely not blue today...
We shared conversation, lunch and non stop talk about camera stuff and it was lovely to meet him and share his city.
We ended our day in a very delightful restaurant just down from our hotel and Maisy & I shared two wonderful dishes - however due to massive exhaustion from the last few days (the move itself was horrendous) I cannot remember the name of the restaurant or our menu choice - Salmon on a bed of creamy mash and wilted spinach and pan fried chicken on Mediterranean vegetables (I think).

Today Steve leaves his beloved city and Maisy & I are going to use the tour bus to see as much of the city as we can. I am hoping the lights will be back on this evening and I will see the golden Budapest...
More images here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.