Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Dean Village weir

This weir can be seen from the Water of Leith Walkway on my route to the gym. I took this shot, however, from the other side of the river today. This was thanks to my friend Lissa. I walked part-way home with her at lunch time after our Wednesday strength training session with Marc. Lissa was keen to show me the (private) Dean Gardens (for which she has a key).

While Mummy hazelh had a lie-down after lunch, Mr hazelh and I popped out for a tea/coffee and cake 'date'. I also collected The dictionary of lost words from the library. This is our next book group book, to be discussed on Monday 30th October.

Mummy hazelh returns south tomorrow, so this afternoon I made a start on her packing. This exercise included some judicious wardrobe editing. Then we both went into the yarden to sweep the yard/observe yard sweeping. We didn't finish the jobs, driven inside by a downpour.

We are going to watch the latest episode of The woman in the wall this evening.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; strength training; walking (17,481 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.