fs2012

By FrankS

Too Many Cooks......

The theme for today's Wide Wednesday is "something from a proverb" hosted by StevenG.

Ann and I both prepare food, though I haven't done my fair share since not feeling too good.  The one thing we don't do is cook together. We both have our ideas and ways, and they are usually quite different (Ann says I use every pan and dish I can lay my hands on, and I like to strongly flavour food with herbs and spices, of which I have an extensive selection). The only meal we do split preparation is the Very Veggie Bake in which we both have separate parts, and then that only works because Ann does her bit before I start mine.

In other news: we went to the Vue cinema matinee viewing of the Kenneth Branagh film, A Haunting in Venice.  It's the first time we've been there, it's quite impressive and the film was OK too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.