PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

48 years

... ago the rain held off till evening as we headed off on our honeymoon in Borrowdale. It then rained for the whole five days we were away. First thing we bought as newlyweds was a pair of matching cagoules! He he. Happily, it stayed dry, if windy, for our wedding.

Before our departure for the Lakes I'd changed out of my crocheted wedding dress (which I'd made over the previous ten months from a Woman's Realm*  pattern, improvising the extension of a short train). And yesterday I crocheted this heart to give to Mr PP today. We're now trying to find a purpose for it, but perhaps it is enough to simply BE. 

*I don't think that magazine still exists, does it?

Today has been blustery and grey with heavy showers, but we went out to Burton-le-Coggles for a three-course lunch at the Chomoley Arms. Very nice it was, too. We're having a quiet but enjoyable anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.