Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Thankfully the BT man came out today. We switched to them and paid a bit more because of their customer service and I can’t fault it - out one working day later and fixed for free.

Matt let me know that we’d been invited to a barbecue at Paul’s in the evening. I stopped on my way home from work to buy some veggie/salad bits to take over, then was accosted in the street by what I thought was a crazy person - it was actually Paul, who had chased me down the street shouting my name (I had my headphones in) to invite me to his barbecue. He assumed Matt would have forgotten to tell me.

Lovely evening, especially since Maddy has had covid for a couple of weeks so we hadn’t seen her for ages. As per, way too much food was cooked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.