TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

06:22

The lights of Borgo alls Collins and the single light on far ridge mid right of the Franciscan sanctuary at La Verna at 1000m above sea level.

An extra of the potato clamp after I had rotavated around it. It and the soil are very dry. Rain was forecast but did not arrive. I have broadcast a lot of phacelia seed some of which has amazingly germinated although lying on top of the soil.

I also went round cutting back suckering false acacia whips which I’ve finally learnt to cut flush with the ground so the regrowth does break the strummer line. I also now leave some of the saplings to grow: it seems cutting back all the acacia issues fool’s errand as it just slurs them to sucker more and the semi mature straight stems make brilliant firewood.

I trundled down to the bottom penultimate terrace and rotavated the bean patch having first collected the self-seeded ornamental gourds. Then meagre water to pump up from the spring, a shower and a trip to the co-op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.