Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Monday Monday....

So good to  me! 
 I loved that song by Mamas and Papas.. when I hear it, it evokes happy  memories of sunny relaxing days . 
( What is rather scary is that it was 1966 when I first heard that track! How can it be so long ago?? ) 
However, today was a nice sunny day, albeit a bit breezy. We had a good walk alongside Walney chanel side  . A quick trip to Tesco as it was nearby and then home. 

Climbed up to the attic and decided to finally bag up the 4 pairs of chenille  curtains which were too good to throw out. The local charity shop said theyd be happy to have them.
 
I then changed the duvet from summer weight to Autumn weight.. a sign that it is getting colder at night. Hard to believe it was so  very hot only a couple of weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.