littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Fisher King

Isn’t Blip truly wonderful?
Many moons ago I had to move away from my beloved home and blip more boring terrain.
Out of the blue I start to recognise my old haunts on one blipper’s blips and followed seeing fond glimpses of my old life.

Today we met! Recognised his dog from afar. Question how do you greet a blipper without sounding like a stalker and when their name isn’t exactly Tom, Dick or Harry and I’ll look like the second if he ain’t even heard of blip!?
However I was right and a wonderful few chatty moments ensued.
Blip is funny isn’t it. Such an intimate eye into peoples lives so it’s peculiar when you meet a stranger who ain’t. Conversation and laughter flowed with chat of this, that and kingfishers too.

It was only after, I realised this was surely my blip for the day so of course I drove up the road and got daughter to do the business, rather stalkerish.

Thank you blip and BFP for bringing a little bit of happy serendipity to cheer this weary soul.

PS his corresponding blip made me blush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.