KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 20

Most of the flowers around the garden are looking rather ratty after all the wind on the weekend. This hydrangea seems to be in a sheltered spot and even though it only produced 2 blooms this year, it is still in great shape.
One of my long term clients had his deck replaced this year. The company that did it managed to break many of the white flagstones that formed a patio in the back yard. They also left a mess that we have worked on cleaning up most of the summer. I spoke with him today to talk about what we were going to do in the back yard. I suggested bringing some soil in and building a new garden bed along the edge of the deck. This fall I will get some ornamental grasses and plant them along the edge of the deck to hide the debris that the contractor left. then in the spring, when there are plant sales I can get more plants to add to the new garden. We can clean up the broken pieces of white flagstone and move them back along the fence. 
I will be planting some spring flowering bulbs for a few customers this fall. I stopped at a garden center today, they have the biggest selection of bulbs. $500 later I was done shopping there. I will plant some in my own garden too, but most will be for customers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.