SoozaDay

By soozaday

Two Fences

The sun never did come out today, but we had a fine walk up on campus early this morning, and a comfortable time to work in the garden afterwards. Tomatoes are starting to fade after a nice long run; it’s too damp and foggy now for the plants to be very happy. I’ll have to do some drying or roasting or something to use up what I had to pick today. We’ve also been alerted that the smoke from the fires up north is finally trickling down here; folks are encouraged to limit activity and maybe stay inside for the next few days. 
I feel like I’m just getting my energy back after a pretty low couple weeks, so I hope this doesnt throw me off. It’s hard to tell what’s fog and what’s smoke, but we’ll be paying attention.

We saw turkeys, quail and a coyote on our walk. I was just happy to be outside and able to do a couple miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.