scottrhale

By scottrhale

Skate and Scoot

Picked up some new meds this morning as well as some vitamin D tablets. I was kind of bummed when the pharmacist informed me that these new meds could have interactions with the thyroid medication I’m taking. I’ve spent the last 4 years trying to get that thyroid dosage right and it’s finally feeling good.
Work was mostly meetings again. I did sneak our for a quick bike ride to re-energize myself. When I got back I was able to complete a task and help triage another which ended up being a serious issue that caused us to scrub the release for tonight.
Made some dinner from whatever was in the fridge and pantry and it actually turned out okay. Avery even packed some leftovers for lunch. I’ll hopefully make it to the grocery store tomorrow.
Avery and her friend Zoe asked me to take them to the middle school to skate/scoot again. I really love hanging out in empty parking lots after dark. It reminds me of my skateboarding miscreant teenage days in Vegas. Summer days were too hot and the cities hadn’t started creating skate parks yet so we leveraged corporate centers. Too many shenanigans to relate here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.