A Cycling Granny

By acyclinggranny

Wet, Wet, Wet

It has rained steadily all day!!  I popped out for a minute or two this morning to get a photo, when I arrived at the 'tree' I was the only one there (extra).  As I was walking away quite a few people turned up, these two were quite colourful for a dreary day.  

We had a power cut this afternoon for a couple of hours, the township of Gore (in the lower South Island) is flooded, while at Mt Cook they are fighting bush fires.  They are having problems with the high winds, which is keeping the helicopters grounded.

Our famous willow tree is back in the lake, which is great.  I have had the fire going all day, which means I am snug and warm.  I forgot to say we have had thunder and lightening all day too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.