Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playground Pattern

I was ready for a short walk by the time I got home yesterday afternoon, so thought I might walk up to the children's playground.  In terms of pattern it is much more limited than the one in Ecclesfield, but looking at this image this morning I can see how it could be deconstructed into separate pjpetrn elements that could be over printed.  I'm not sure I'll actually do anything with it - worth thinking about.  I think that playground is better for line and circles and I have photographed in there before.  It's a shame it gets such little use.  My grandchildren used to love to visit there and the climbing frame was turned into all kinds of imaginative scenarios when Jimmy was much younger.

I had a disrupted vision episode at Tai Chi yesterday morning and left early (it had settled before I drove home).  The interplay of light between the windows and the hall lights in the ceiling were contributing (I think).  Maybe I should have gone and got my sunglasses from the car.  I should have my new glasses any day, but I'm not sure how effective they will be indoors.

p.s. I booked my Covid/ Flu jab for next Monday in Penistone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.