Look Again

By alannahseyes

Failure

My doggo was standing in the afternoon light coming through the coloured glass panel, the white bits of his coat looked like red fairy lights. I knew he would move if I got my camera, but I got it anyway and tried to coax him back. He is usually quite good about coming when called. It means extra pats. Not this time. He sat himself down on the sofa and wouldn't budge.
The light was moving so it was time for desperate measures. I tried dog food. Usually anything edible that hits the floor disappears in seconds. (He's a great help around the house). Not this time. Still not moving.
So I gave up and took a photo of him in situ. Now I'm the one sitting on the sofa typing this and he starts bringing the food around to eat in front of me. Is this a dog joke?
Dogfood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.