JustSally

By JustSally

Anemones

We have several clumps of Japanese anemones, the usual single varieties, but just this plant of the deep coloured double variety. They add very welcome colour to the garden.
No Blip yesterday, it was a difficult day.. I was very busy. Morning, afternoon and evening. It started raining very heavily at lunch time and was still dreadful at bedtime. I got very wet when I went to the physiotherapist in the afternoon, and again when I went to WI in the evening. I have never driven in such a downpour as I experienced on the way home and I was quite scared.
Now, the following day, it has started again. We had a fine morning and I managed to find a photo just before the heavens opened and down it came. I can’t help thinking there must be flooding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.