Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Too close

for comfort!

When I woke and saw the beautiful morning, I just had to take advantage and get out, so I popped to Dinton Pastures for a walk round the lake for an hour.  

I saw the heron again, but also lots of geese and he was right at the end, so I couldn't really capture him.

Coming back, I spotted this family of swans and three cygnets.  This one thought I was getting too close and came right up to me as if to tell me off..   Couple of extras of the family :)

Birds recorded on Merlin app

Canada goose
Robin
Mute swan
Grey wagtail
Common chiffchaff
Blackbird
White wagtail
Eurasian jackdaw


After my walk I got a few bits from the supermarket on the way home.

In other news I received an email regarding a role I applied for a couple of weeks ago.  I have been invited to complete 'an online assessment' on the 25th at 11am (until 12.45pm)!  I assume that if this is successful I will be asked to interview...

I'm quite excited, but very wary, as I've never had to do an online assessment before and have no idea what it will involve?  Any advice would be welcome please!


Quite exhausted by this morning's effort, but glad I did walk, as its been raining heavily since 1pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.