Frontier

By Frontier

Simplicity

Frontier’s Street Spirit

I woke up extra early this morning to upload my mix and design the cover. There was is something very satisfying about being creative. I don’t think I’ll get a lot of attention from it, but I get a lot of enjoyment out of it.

The themes I focused on are self-realisation, dreams and having the courage to endure and survive. Those thoughts were with me all day and having had an important chat with a loved one, the difficulties of eventual change feel less painful but more necessary. I’m so mentally and spiritually immature and give in so easily to my childish needs.

There are things so much more important out there. Sticking to the simplicity of being and helping the ones you love and not trying to be a global superstar is all you need. Something to contemplate when you scoop rice, toast bread or lift your pen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.