Winsford

By Winsford

Fungasan

I came across these unusual looking (at least to me) fungi when out walking this morning.

I had a letter to drop off at the Green Park Hotel and after making my way along there, I meandered through their grounds (which are rather lovely and overlook Loch Faskally) and then walked back along the side of the Loch and through the wonderfully named Bobbin Woods. 

My step count for the day is now over 10k for the first time in a while - a sure sign I am now better :-)

This afternoon saw a convivial committee for one of the local groups I am involved in and this evening sees my weekly Gaelic tutorial. 

I also received some good news when I was walking which put a spring in my step. T also received similar but not quite so good news later this afternoon. You might say we were tayken by suprise ;-). More will be revealed in due course (with apologies for being cryptic but I wanted to note my delight without sharing details prematurely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.