jodeane

By jodeane

Queen's Tea Party

This weekend was the long weekend to celebrate the queens birthday. In true spirit we had a tea party this afternoon at work. The girls had been very busy making their tiaras last week. All had a great time and our activities officer Kath outdid herself again. She made the afternoon tea herself at home and brought in all the tea pots and cups and saucers.

I ducked over to the shops to get lunch and forgot I was still wearing my tiara. Whilst getting served I remembered and removed it quickly and muttered to the shop assistance that we were having afternoon tea for the queen and forgot I still had my tiara on! The young girl looked at me and gave me a nervous smile. I realised how crazy I must have sounded lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.