inthefruitbowel

I have decided that at some point during the next week I will attempt to break my fourteen-year impasse with the banana and attempt to again eat one in raw fruit-form rather than as a component of a smoothie or fried in lightly-spiced oil and presented as an appetiser in a Caribbean restaurant (though that was plantain rather than proper yellowbanana). As with many of the things which I used to eat but then went off at some point (though there aren't that many as there weren't that many things I ate to begin with) I can't recall exactly when and why I stopped eating them but it was probably something to do with a combination of the texture and the taste becoming slightly boakish. When I was a child I used to eat rice pudding and apple crumble and suchlike but gradually went off them and now almost feel sick just to smell them. I do remember buying bananas as late as 1995 after I first moved up here but eventually stopped when I realised I wasn't eating them and they were turning brown. Seeing as I now eat several things I never ate when I was small I feel it is perhaps time to expand the range of healthful fruitstuffs I'm prepared to include in my diet to make it easier to eat a greater variety of healthful things rather than cheating by eating more than one apple which still only counts as one thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.