Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

A hidden welcome sign

This morning I went to my watercolour group where I did some work on the painting that I started last week.  It's still not finished, I don't seem to get time to paint at home these days - it will be easier in the winter (I hope).

F lives in town so I went there for something to eat as I had a blood test booked at the doctor's and it saved going home then driving back into town.

Walking from the surgery I passed this Welcome to Oswestry sign that appeared recently.  It's in the shape of a steam engine and is by the Cambrian Heritage Railway station building. It's difficult to read the words from a distance and is part hidden by the flowers but it will be clearer later in the year when the flowers are gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.