Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Progress

Decided to do my holiday food shopping this morning and got most of what I needed.then home for coffee. Checked my bank balance and was delighted to find I’d received a tax refund - yay!
I joined the finance committee meeting online and we got through a lot in the two hours.
Afterwards I did some baking - thought a tin of shortbread and a malt loaf would be good to take with us to the cottage.
After a lovely sunny day (I’d only had a T-shirt on when I went shopping this morning) it had turned cloudy when I headed over to Soderberg to meet CMB for tea, cake, absolutely non-stop chat (family updates, publishing, funerals, Hollywood, knitting and art galleries). We sat looking out on the completed corner of EFI….found it a bit mindblowing to see people going in and out of the doors! Fabulous to see the progress…
Home for supper and a relaxing evening - still feels odd to be basically stress free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.