Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

The After Party...

...of the sunset. 
Danny tested positive for Covid this morning. He aches all over, is weary, and has a bad head. Hopefully some good rest and he'll get over it quickly. As a result we moved community dinner from ours to San An again.
I had time this morning prayer walking and bumping into folks and prepping for this evening.
My journey to San An was vaguely hilarious as I was accompanied by voice notes from Marcos in Trapiá, mocking my mix of Spanish and Portuguese - I've forgotten so much. It's motivated me to try and recover some of it.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Danny resting.
2) Seeing Luna and having a chat with her. The last few times I've seen her she's been asleep in the middle of the pavement, but today she was up and more able to have a conversation.
3) This lovely view as we discussed the talk we'd all listened to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.