Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Unimpressed

Despite Mr Percival's considerable talents in the dancing area Gwendolyn was unimpressed. Actually Gwendolyn was not happy at first to see Mr Percival but all calmed down after a while.

A lot of fog around this morning but it soon burned off and then the clouds came and a few drops of rain. That was because I hung some washing on the line. I stopped by King Edward Park to give the dogs a run this afternoon but it had started to rain by then. Amazing light was turning the waves an emerald green but wonder of wonders, I saw my first humpbacks. One was doing a far bit of tail slapping but a long way out. The splashes were what caught my attention.

The day finished with a sunset a repeat of yesterdays. A fitting end to a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.